The Team

We are an interprofessional group of simulation educators and researchers with a passion for feedback and debriefing. We aim to move simulation forward by studying debriefing and disseminating our findings.

Editorial Board

The Debrief2Learn Editorial Board is responsible for developing the website, editing its content, and fostering the community. They also conduct of research on simulation debriefing. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions or ideas.

Adam Cheng

University of Calgary

Walter Eppich

Northwestern University

Vincent Grant

University of Calgary

Brent Thoma

University of Saskatchewan

Advisory Board

The Debrief2Learn Advisory Board is a group of simulation educators and researchers with extensive experience. They provide the Editorial Board with guidance, support, and advice on matters pertaining to the website.

Michaela Kolbe

University of Zurich

Kristian Krogh

Aarhus University, Denmark

Taylor Sawyer

University of Washington

Victoria Brazil

Gold Coast University Hospital

Jenny Rudolph

Center for Medical Simulation


Teamwork and collaboration are the keys to success. Debrief2Learn Collaborators are a diverse group of experts in educational theory, medical education, simulation-based learning, quality improvement, workplace-based learning, psychology, evaluation, assessment, research methodology, statistics, and clinical medicine.

Marc Auerbach

Yale University

Sylvain Boet

University of Ottawa

Dylan Bould

University of Ottawa

Marisa Brett Fleegler

Harvard Medical School

Demian Szyld

Center for Medical Simulation

Helen Catena

Alberta Children’s Hospital

Jessica Burjorjee

Queen’s University

Tobias Everett

University of Toronto

James Huffman

University of Calgary

Peter Jaye

Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Trust

David Kessler

Columbia University

Vinay Nadkami

University of Pennsylvania

Dana Niles

University of Pennsylvania

Paul Mullan

George Washington University

Grace Ng

The City University of New York

Gabriel Reedy

Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Trust

Gavin Burgess

University of Calgary

Jonathan Duff

University of Alberta

Abeer Arab

King Abdulaziz University

Michael Meguerdichian

NYC Health + Hospitals

Peter Dieckmann

Copenhagan Academy for Medical Education & Simulation

David Grant

Bristol Paediatric Simulation Programme

Jane Runnacles

Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

Janice Palaganas

Center for Medical Simulation

Jan Schmutz

ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Andrew Coggins

The University of Sydney

Komal Bajaj

NYC Health + Hospitals



The Debrief2Learn team could not do what we do with exceptional support. These individuals have facilitated the production of our resources.

Scott Goerzen

Podcast Editor

Helen Levin

Blog Editor

Shayla Baier

Administrative Support


Debrief2Learn collaborates with the International Network in Simulation-based Pediatric Innovation, Research and Education (INSPIRE) to conduct research to advance the science of feedback and debriefing.